National Seminar

Theme:Quality Education in Pharmacy: Current Scenirio at Rajiv Academy for Pharmacy, Mathura

32nd Annual Conference

32nd Annual Conference held at Alwar.

Two Days IPGA Convention-2017 was organized at ISF College of Pharmacy on 28th-29th October 2017

ISF College of Pharmacy (ISFCP), Moga in association with Indian Pharmacy Graduate’s Association (IPGA) organized two days “IPGA NATIONAL CONVENTION-2017” on 28th - 29th October 2017. The theme of the convention was ‘Interdisciplinary Research in Pharmaceutical Sciences’. Sardar Charanjit Singh Channi, Cabinet minister, Technical Education & Industrial training, Government of Punjab, Chief Guest inaugurated the convention. Sh. Parveen Garg, Chairman, ISFCP and Dr. G.D. Gupta, Director, ISFCP welcomed all guests with flowers. S. Charanjit Singh Channi emphasized that students should get themselves engaged in interdisciplinary research for betterment of society. Along with him Guest of Honour Mr. Harjot Kamal (MLA, Moga), Dr. M. P. S. Isher (Vice-Chancellor, MRSPTU, Bathinda), Dr. Deepak Bhatti, Dean, BFUHS, Faridkot, Dr. Malti Thapar ( Ex Minister, Punjab), Dr. Shailendra Saraf, (Vice President ,PCI), Sh.Parveen Kumar Thind, Director, Technical Education & Industrial training, Punjab, Dr. Arun Garg, General Secretary, IPGA, Dr. A. Ramkishan, Deputy Drug Controller, Govt. of India, Dr. P. D. Chaudhari, President, APTI, Dr. Dhirender Kaushik, Vice-President, APTI, Dr. P. P. Sharm, Advisor, IPGA, Dr. S. L. Nasa, Advisor, IPGA, Sh. Parveen Garg (Chairman, ISFCP) etc. also shared the dias and witnessed the function. Dr Shailendra Saraf, in his motivating speech encouraged the students to come forward and take up recent challenges in drug development by merging all segments of pharmaceutical research to achieve the desired output. Dr. M.P.S. Isher extended the vote of thanks at the end of inaugural ceremony. A Poster Presentation session was also inaugurated by Chief Guest on 28th October 2017. Dr. Amit Goyal and Dr M.S. Rathore, Chairman Scientific and Poster Presentation Session, narrated to the guests and other dignitaries that more than 130 research papers were presented by students and faculty of ISFCP and various institutes of nearby states. Best poster presentation award were given to participants in five categories in valedictory function. In post lunch session a plenary lectures were delivered by Dr. A. Ramakrishna (Deputy Drug Controller, Govt. of India) and Dr Harish Dhureja (Professor, MDU, Rohtak) on the relevant topics to the theme of the convention. A cultural program was inaugurated by Dr. Shailendra Saraf. The cultural eve witnessed by the guests and participants where students of ISFCP gave colorful performances of Punjabi Bhangda, Gidda, Himachali dance, western dance and group songs. On second day of convention lectures were given by Dr Pramil Tiwari, Professor & Head, Pharmacy Practice, NIPER, Dr Umesh Kumar Sharma, Scientist DST, New Delhi and Dr N Ganesh, Head & Sr. Scientist, Jawaharlal Nehru Cancer Hospital & Research Centre, Bhopal. Valedictory Function was presided over by Professor Pramil Tiwari where all poster presentation winners were felicitated. Dr. R.K. Narang, Vice-Principal, ISFCP extended the vote of thanks to all contributors for making this event a great success.

IPGA Udaipur National Seminar Photos on 24th and 25th September 2017.

SEMINAR REPORT IPGA sponsored National Seminar on “Current Trends and Challenges in Pharmaceutical Sciences” An Indian Pharmaceutical Graduates’Association (IPGA) sponsored National seminar on “Current Trends and Challenges in Pharmaceutical Sciences”, World Pharmacists Day Celebration was organized on 24th and 25th September 2017 at Bhupal Nobles College of Pharmacy, Bhupal Nobles’ University, Udaipur (Rajasthan). The seminar was attended by more than 250 delegates including students and academicians, industry personals from all over the country. The students of various parts of Rajasthan and B. N. University actively participated in the seminar for various voluntary activities. The scientific committee received more than 125 abstracts for poster presentation. The honorable dignitaries in inaugural function of the seminar were Dr.Arun Garg, Secretary IPGA, Mr. P. K. Jaggi, Mr. Bhanu Dua , Mr. P. P. Sharma of IPGA central body, Dr. M. S. Rathore, Secretary Vidhya Pracharini Sabha, Dr. R. S. Chauhan, Registrar, Bhupal Nobles’ University, Udaipur, Members of IPGA State Branch, Principals of various colleges, and delegates . The seminar was started by the welcome address of Professor (Dr.), Mahendra Singh Ranawat, Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy, Bhupal Nobles’ University. He proudly stressed about the alumini of B.N. College of Pharmacy and shared their success. The dignitaries motivated the audiences to keep a positive attitude in their life to become strong personality. They enlightened the students about scope and recent challenges in Pharmacy profession. The vote of thanks was given by Dr. Rajendra Pal Singh Rathore, President IPGA Udaipur Chapter. The scientific session commenced with significant lecture of Dr. P.K. Jaggi. He emphasized role of regulatory affairs duties relating to combine their scientific and legal knowledge to ensure safe and control use of pharmaceuticals, medical products and cosmetics. In the lunch time students interacted with dignitaries and cleared their doubts. Second lecture was delivered by Mr. P.P. Sharma “Responsibilities of Pharmacist”. He explained amongst the professional responsibilities include dispensing/supply of drugs, promotion of rational use of drugs, patient counseling, duties towards patients, general and ethical responsibilities. The concluding lecture was delivered by Sachin Soni, Director- Pradhan Mantri Jan Aushadhi Yojna, he emphasized the benefits of cheap medication under the said scheme. In the evening poster session was inaugurated by Dr. Y. S. Sarangdevot. The students presented posters on topic related with the theme of seminar and other important aspects of pharmacy stream. The first prize for poster presentation was Mr. Surendra Singh Saurabh second were Mr. Bhupesh Sharma & Ms. Ferzana Bano and third were Ms. Payal Suthar & Mr. Rajkota. On 25th September, the guest of chair was Dr. J. S. Ranawat, President, B. N. University, guest of honor, Dr. Ajay Phatak DCO- Rajasthan and President IPGA state branch, Dr. Alok Khuteta, Registrar, Rajasthan Pharmacy Council. The World Pharmacists Day was celebrated, where more than 400 pharmacists from various part of Mewar (Banswara, Rajsamand, Chittorgarh, Dungarpur, Bhilwara, and Udaipur) gathered to witness the event. During this, all the pharmacists collectively took The Pharmacists Oath; felicitation of all pharmacists was done. The winners of poster session were awarded with prizes. The function was concluded with the vote of thanks Dr. R. P.S. Rathore, President, Udaipur Chapter and ended with Lunch. The delegates departed with promise to meet on the same date next year i.e 2018. Dr. Rajendra Pal Singh Rathore, President, Udaipur Chapter President

Practice division Of Indian Pharmacy Graduates' Association (IPGA)

I take this opportunity on behalf of Pharmacy Practice division Of Indian Pharmacy Graduates' Association (IPGA) to thank you for accepting our request to deliver a lecture during the Healthcare Camp on "Diabetes - Screening and Care" held on Sunday, 11th June, 2017 at Delhi. Team IPGA is highly thankful to you for sparing your valuable time from your busy schedule to deliver a highly informative lecture. We are sure, many people will be able to manage their diabetes in a more effective way. Kulbhushan Gupta Co - Chairperson Pharmacy Practice Division