Mr. Atul Kumar Nasa
Position: President Email: atulnasa@gmail.com Phone No: 9871318288

Mr. Atul Kumar Nasa is the President of Indian Pharmacy Graduates' Association (IPGA) & Managing Trustee of IPGA WELFARE TRUST. Atul Kumar Nasa, deputy drugs controller with charge of Controlling & Licensing Authority (CLA) at the drugs control department in the Delhi government, has been awarded the 'Best Drugs Control Officer Award -2017' instituted by the All India Drugs Control Officers' Confederation (AIDCOC). He has also been accorded the 'Fellowship of Indian Pharmaceutical Association' considering his hitherto entire professional trajectory in the field of pharmacy and drugs regulation. Both the recognitions were given to him during the inaugural session of the 69th Indian Pharmaceutical Congress, held at Chitkara University in Rajpura in Punjab recently. Currently, A K Nasa is the head of office of the drugs control department with the government at the national capital territory (NCT) of Delhi. An officer with more than 25 years experience in enforcement of drug laws, Atul Nasa has participated various national and international conferences on pharmacy and related fields. He has been a part of all the programs organized by WHO, CDSCO and other industry associations on myriad topics related to drug regulations. He is a member of the Drugs Consultative Committee (DCC) and also a member of the national pharmacy council (PCI).

Dr. Arun Garg
Position: General Secretary Email: agarg333@hotmail.com Phone No: 8470046553

Prof (Dr.) Arun Garg, Director, World college of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Jhajjar, Haryana, did his Post graduation in Pharmacology from Delhi University in 1986(GOLD MEDALIST) under the guidance of Prof (Dr.) S. S. Agrawal and Doctorate from The Tamilnadu Dr. MGR Medical University, Chennai in 2006 under the guidance of Dr B Suresh, President , PCI & Pro - Chancellor, JSS University, Mysore. His research on Hepatotoxicity & Liver Regeneration was recognized by Indian Pharmacological Society and was awarded Dr. B. Mukherjee Award- for best paper in Indian Journal of Pharmacology. Further he was also conferred with Hamdard National Foundation Research Award for his research on Cinkara. He also bagged Gold Medal Award for standing first position in M. Pharmacology in University of Delhi in the year 1986. He is also a recipient of prestigious Young Teacher Award by Society of Pharmaceutical Education and Research (SPER) in the year 2012. He is recipient of IPGA Professional Excellence Award - 2013 by Indian Pharmacy Graduates' Association on 23rd Feb. 2013 during 28th Annual Conference of IPGA at Ahmedabad and IPGA Fellowship Award - 2014 on 22nd Nov., 2014 during 29th Annual Conference of IPGA at Lovely Professional University, Phagwara (Punjab). He is also the recipient of K.C. Chatterjee Memorial Award 2016 by Indian Pharmacy Graduates‟ Association on December 16, 2016 during Inaugural Session of 68th Indian Pharmaceutical Congress at Andhra University, Visakhapatnam.

Dr. Vijay Bhalla
Position: Treasurer Email: vijay_0434@hotmail.com Phone No: 9810540434

  • Prof. Vijay Bhalla, presently working as Director, College of Pharmacy, SGT University, Gurgaon, Haryana
  • Bhalla passed Diploma in Pharmacy (1980), Bachelor of Pharmacy ( 1983) , Master of Pharmacy (1985) from University of Delhi, and Ph D in Pharmacy
  • Prof. Bhalla is a registered Pharmacist since 1980 with Delhi State Pharmacy Council
  • Prof. Bhalla has exposure of working for NATIONAL AIDS CONTROL ORGANIZATION (NACO) in Delhi and Uttar Pradesh Projects as Capacity Building Manager & Manager Operations
  • Prof. Bhalla has rich experience of working for ESI project SANKALP as Capacity Building Manager in Uttar Pradesh to train work force in the Industries for Prevention and control of HIV AIDS, Life Style Disorders like Hypertension, Diabetes Mellitus (NIDDMS), Obesity and Vector Borne Diseases like Malaria, Dengue, Chickangunia and Japanese Encephalitis
  • Prof. Bhalla has served with Pharmaceutical Multinational Organization in various capacities for 18 years with Upjohn, Unichem, Ciba Geigy, Sandoz & Novartis
  • Prof. Bhalla has more than 10 years of expertise as Faculty member with Dr A K Abdul Kalam Technical University affiliated Educational Institutions imparting Pharmacy Education
  • Prof. Bhalla is a nominated trainer to Pharmacists for Directorate of Health Services NCT Delhi
  • Prof. Bhalla is an active member of Indian Pharmacy Graduates' Association (IPGA), an association of more than 6000 life members of Pharmacy Graduates from all across the Country. Prof Bhalla is an office bearer for the last five terms.
  • Prof. Bhalla has been awarded IPGA Fellowship Award 2013 and IPGA Professional Excellence Award 2014.
  • Bhalla has guided M Pharmacy students, and published many articles and is editor of IPGA Today
  • Prof. Bhalla has organized many National conferences and participated in more than 60 National conferences as Chairperson and resource person